Create filtered views that you can save and share with others.

How Views work

Views let you create custom views using filters to show only the issues you want to see. You can save, share and favorite these views for easy access and faster team collaboration. Customize views with any existing filter(s): by content, status, assignee, creator, estimate, cycle, project, relationship (e.g. blocking or top-level only), due date or auto-closed status.

They're helpful if you often use the same filters, want to filter issues across multiple teams or projects, or want to create shared views for easier team collaboration (e.g. bug reports).

Create and edit Views

To build a custom view from scratch, click on View in the sidebar under My Issues. The first time you click on it, it'll take you straight to the view builder so that you can create and save your first view. Otherwise it'll take you to a list of views you've created or that have been shared with you.

You can save any filtered board or list as a custom view with the keyboard shortcut Alt V or by clicking on the Save view icon. The icon appears next to the View Options icon after you've add at least one filter to any team-specific list or board. When you create a custom view from a project or cycle-specific view, it'll automatically apply the project or cycle as a filter in the custom view.

When creating a view, you'll set the name, icon, description, applied filters, team(s) whose issues are included in the view and whether the view is private or shared with your workspace. Edit or delete any view by clicking the more menu (three dots) from the View list or specific view.

How to access your Views

Use G then U to go to the Views list or click on Views in the sidebar. Use O then V to quickly open a specific view or type *view* in the command menu to bring up the option.

We recommend favoriting views that you access frequently, which will add the view under the Favorites section in your sidebar. Do this by clicking on the star next to the view name or from the more menu (three dots).

How to share views

When creating a view, set the toggle to shared if you want the view to show up in everyone's View list. Views that contain issues specific to a single team will show up under that team's name in the View list. Views filtered to include issues across multiple teams will show up under your workspace's name in the view list. You can copy a link to these shared views by clicking the View's more menu (three dots) and selecting Copy view URL or by copying the View's URL in the browser.

Keyboard Shortcuts

G then U to go to the Views list

O then V to open a specific view

Alt V to create a view from your applied filters